Customer Reviews

Raytek MT4 Temp Gun with Laser Sighting(0 - 750 F)

Average rating out of 108 reviewers: 

   Libby Rae, Wed Jun 01, 2011 08:01:36 AM
Being a 53 lady who is not up to technology this was so perfect for me to use so simple and easy. The cost was great and shipping time was very good. Best of all I love using it on all sorts of everyday things to check the temp on. Thankx!
   , Sat Jan 01, 2011 06:08:22 PM
This product worked great right out of the box.
But best of all no problem with Arizonatools.

A1 In my book
   James, Tue Nov 16, 2010 11:38:44 PM
I use the Raytek MT4 temp gun to monitor temperatures in reptile cages. This unit is perfect for my use.
   , Thu Sep 09, 2010 06:30:37 AM
Alan : worked really good . Had a bearing going out coulndnt tell which one. used the temp gun found out right away
   Robert, Tue May 18, 2010 07:01:20 PM
Does what it says it does. Still new but works fine now.
   Bruce, Wed Mar 24, 2010 05:38:51 PM
Good!
   Del, Wed Jan 27, 2010 05:44:18 PM
Very accurate and easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone.
   Tim, Tue Jan 05, 2010 06:10:50 PM
The best Temp gun in my opinion.
   John Boy, Fri Jan 01, 2010 01:29:52 PM
works GREAT found a Clogged Tube in Radiator, had Rad Cleaned and our heat problem was cured.Love it.....John
   Craig, Tue Dec 29, 2009 06:19:03 AM
The MT4 Mini Temp Non-Contact Temperature Gun with Laser Sighting is perfect for Herpetologist and Herpetoculturist . I use my gun to study basking temps of rattlesnakes.
This gun is light ,small,easy to use and very accurate.
   Bob, Sat Jun 20, 2009 05:36:20 PM
I was very pleased with the Raytek MT4 Mini Temp temperature gun. It works great! I use it for checking the ink curing temperature of screen printed tee shirts Also handy to monitor the temperature when cooking foods. Arizona Tools offered a great price in comparison to other websites I visited.
   Roy, Tue May 26, 2009 06:40:04 PM
My wife had me track down this item,she is a deli manager with publix supermarket chain.This is the best item for temp. reading for her food prep.& especially for dept. of health inspection. A must have for anyone in the business.
   James, Wed May 20, 2009 04:41:07 PM
The Temperature Gun is great. The temperature is acurate and very easy to use. I wish I had gotten it a year ago.
   jeff, Fri Mar 06, 2009 01:50:33 PM
I bought it for my reptiles and it seems to work perfectly, shipping was fast.
   , Mon Mar 02, 2009 09:42:46 AM
A nice tool at a great price.

   harold, Thu Feb 26, 2009 07:19:16 AM
i use the gun to test outboard motors it works great and saves lots of time
   , Sat Jan 03, 2009 07:13:57 AM
Price is great at $47.00 shipping $7.50 and the small hand-held machine reads temps quickly and accurately 25 degree outside temp to over 800 degress propane heater. I would recommend the Raytek Mini Temp Laser Gun. Thanks Bill
   Tristan, Wed Dec 03, 2008 08:20:50 AM
I'm really happy with the gun I ordered it for my reptiles. Most places advertised this gun at around $100 and I got it here for just a little over half of that. The gun works great and the only thing better was the service from Arizona Tools. Thanks!
   Rhana, Tue Nov 04, 2008 02:18:05 PM
It is compact and gives quick readings.
   anthony, Tue Oct 21, 2008 07:56:13 AM
easy to use
   Robert, Mon Sep 22, 2008 05:16:10 AM
Product works great. When I first got it I found myself taking temps of everything. I bought it primarily to take tire readings for racing. It can also double as a cat toy with the laser pointer feature.
   leonard, Tue Sep 02, 2008 08:12:42 AM
unit arrived very fast and works great!! easy to use too
   Carl, Sat Jul 12, 2008 06:15:11 AM
If you want to try a temperature gun, this unit is the entry level. It seems accurate enough, but you need to get within a couple feet. Try it, if you need a better one you can loan this one to a friend.
   tawain, Wed Jul 09, 2008 11:23:28 PM
very fast shipment and well packed
   Vince, Mon Jun 09, 2008 11:22:40 AM
okay
   matt, Fri May 23, 2008 08:17:44 AM
the temp gun is very functional and economic. i have been using these temp guns for about 5 years now and have not been disappointed.
   dave, Wed May 14, 2008 04:43:34 AM
I use the gun to gauge the temp of irons I shrink aircraft fabric with. I have found that on some surfaces the gun is not accurate ie the face of an iron. I was able to overcome the problem by laying a rag over the face and then reading the temp. Without the rag I read 190 and with the rag 350. Certain surfaces must diffuse the infrared emission. This is likely an inherent problem of any of these type of devices. Overall I find it a very useful tool.
   Initech, Thu Apr 03, 2008 10:30:12 AM
We use it in a lab setting, and it works great for finding temperatures of solutions we wish to keep sterile. Also, we like to check the temperature of our co-worker's butts when we are waiting for solutions to cool down.
   , Thu Apr 03, 2008 06:19:00 AM
It is a good temp. gun for the price. It is easy to use.
   John, Sun Feb 24, 2008 03:54:47 PM
This temperature gun has allowed us to evaluate and determine the best ways to improve insulation of our new house. We found several areas requiring attention. I am sure that it will pay for itself very quickly.
   Doug, Fri Feb 15, 2008 06:21:33 AM
Great price, fast delivery.
   mbendesigns, Sat Feb 09, 2008 11:03:31 AM
We are a custom screenprinting shop and use the temp gun to check the surface temperature of the t-shirts as the exit the conveyor dryer. Just point and shoot. Can't beat the job it does for the money. Excellent buy shipped on time with zero snags.
   Fred, Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:23:35 AM
Handy item!
   Big Island Gear, Mon Jan 07, 2008 01:25:12 PM
The MT4 Mini Temp is an intergal part of our production process. For such a small tool it plays an important role in the quality of our products. Arizona Tool not only ships promptly but offers great prices.
Thanks Arizona Tools!
   Dave, Thu Jan 03, 2008 04:19:56 PM
Ordered 2 of these, 1 for me and 1 for my step-dad. Step-dad used it during grilling, he loved it. I have used it once so far, and I'm very happy with it. Comes with a battery too! Awesome service from AZ Tools, it was shipped out promptly and received within a few days.
   Mike, Fri Dec 28, 2007 11:58:09 PM
The temp. gun is being used to measure differences in leaf temperatures between healthy and infected plants prior to any visible wilt symptoms. The gun is very accurate,easy to use, and is providing data needed for the early detection of root diseases in a nondestructive manner.
   , Sat Dec 15, 2007 02:24:15 PM
you have very public friendly staff. great product with great prices. I'll be shopping with you again in the near future I'm sure. thank-you gdrake
   JC, Thu Dec 13, 2007 08:31:12 AM
Accurate, Easy To Use And Fairly Priced!
   Randall, Sun Dec 02, 2007 09:41:19 AM
I bought the Raytek MT4 with the idea of checking my fifth wheel trailer tires heat build up as I travel thinking it would prevent blowouts, flats or other damage to the trailer. If catching one underinflated tire before it is damaged will easily pay for the Raytek MT4. I've use it around the kitchen on various heated dishes and it seems to work great.Thanks.
   Mike, Fri Nov 30, 2007 08:21:50 AM
Works great. Shipped fast...great service.
   M J, Sat Nov 17, 2007 12:20:24 PM
Excellent equipment, so far.
Fast, professional service by Arizona Tools.
Thanks.
   Ryan, Fri Oct 05, 2007 05:20:52 AM
Great tool. Bought it for my outboards to diagnose overheating issues. Found the problem to be a simple thermostat in under a minute. I have also found at least 20 other uses the first week. Fast shipping and delivery.
   MG, Sun Sep 30, 2007 10:11:15 PM
Well packed, prompt shipping. Haven't verified accuracy of measurements yet but it is easy to use and appears to do what is advertised.
   Harvey, Sun Sep 02, 2007 09:59:25 AM
A most outstanding and useful tool. I never expected to be able to purchase at such a reasonable price. Thank you Arizona Tools.
   Walter, Sun Jun 03, 2007 07:23:45 AM
Product operates very well. The digital readout is sometimes difficult in bright sunlight. Your handling of the shipment was great. Thanks, WLS
   Phil, Fri May 18, 2007 05:39:20 AM
For my application, checking the wheels and tires on my Motorcoach, this unit is fast and accurate. I can spot potential tire trouble easily with this unit.
   Ed, Thu May 17, 2007 04:11:51 AM
The mini temperature gun we have aquired from Arizona Tools has performed very good. We have a FLIR 595 Infrared Camera in which we utilize for a full thermal scan. The mini temperature gun is a great tool for all aplications. The compact size provides a means to measure temperature in tight places.

Regards,

Ed
   Ian, Mon Mar 12, 2007 04:14:54 PM
Great product and reasonably priced.
   Anders, Mon Feb 12, 2007 01:50:12 PM
The product arrived ahead of time and met my expectations.

Keep in mind that the angle under which the gun "sees" the object being measured is pretty wide so get as close as you can for accuracy.
   Roy, Thu Dec 14, 2006 05:33:20 AM
Excellent tool and pocket-sized (fits into warmer vest). Would like to have had sensitivity to temps less than -18, not an advertised limnitation
   Andrew, Mon Oct 30, 2006 05:49:49 AM
Works perfetly. Couldn't have asked for a better device for my home inspecting needs.
   Andrew, Mon Oct 30, 2006 05:48:52 AM
Works perfectly. Couldn't have asked for a better device for my home inspecting needs.
   peter, Tue Oct 24, 2006 08:05:04 AM
everything as ordered, did not expect otherwise
   David, Tue Oct 17, 2006 07:21:15 AM
Very easy to use appears to be accurate. Great for science projects and teachers. Looking forward to finding more uses. Cooking? Shipped fast!
   Rebecca, Thu Aug 24, 2006 10:58:49 AM
The temperature gun is quick and efficient--an excellent device.
   , Fri Aug 18, 2006 02:34:14 PM
Works well . What I expected.
   Darrin, Thu Jul 13, 2006 06:11:21 AM
Easy and fun to use.
   John, Wed Jul 12, 2006 06:28:15 PM
My name is John Blume and I was very impressed with the service, product and shipping time. I will definitely order again very soon.
   Richard, Sat Jul 08, 2006 01:06:47 PM
Great infared heat gun. It's very accurate and fast response time.
   John, Thu Jul 06, 2006 07:28:12 AM
I recieved my order as expected and in good order. I searched the Internet and Arizona Tools had the best Price over everyone!
   , Fri Jun 30, 2006 01:21:17 PM
Good price and product arrives a few days after you hit the send button. Can't beat that.

Rick Hodges
   James, Sun Jun 11, 2006 01:12:17 PM
As an Animal Control Officer this tool is a great asset to me and doing my job. It has helped me get accurate tempertures from inside cars that people leave their pets in while they shop.They can't argue with me after they see how hot it really gets for their pet.
My prosecution numbers have increased since using this tool.
   Tom, Fri Jun 02, 2006 01:23:39 PM
Good little gun, happy with it and the deal and prompt delivery from Arizona Tools.
   Michael, Tue Apr 25, 2006 07:42:06 PM
Excellent device. Accurate and very easy to use. As mentioned in the included instructions it works on most everything except very shiny/mirror surfaces. Highly recommended.
   M. Olsen, Sun Apr 02, 2006 05:03:12 AM
This is a great and reliable product. Our company has purchased several of them and they work very well for measuring thermal conditions in everything from ducts, outlets, breakers to racks and enclosures.
   David, Sat Feb 18, 2006 01:41:18 PM
I'm just starting a home inspection business and this works great all around.
   Howard, Thu Feb 16, 2006 07:31:52 AM
It is used more for fun than work but it helps us know where the hot spots are in the store.
   Robert, Sat Feb 04, 2006 01:51:42 PM
Shipping was fast. The tool works great. I use it for checking my solar heat system I am installing for home heating. I have tried it on other misc. things and find it accurate and quick. I have an older dual range digital temperature tester with three probes that take considerable time to hook up. This gun type check beats the older one on time by 99%.
I plan on dealing with your company in the future.
   john, Thu Feb 02, 2006 03:23:31 PM
Works as described, readings appear instantaneously, and were accurate when compared to known temperatures.
great tool that's easy to use in my HVAC applications.
   , Tue Jan 31, 2006 03:02:26 PM
The Raytek MT4 works great, We raise birds, and use the Raytek to scan surface body temp of new born chicks before hand feeding them. If you feed
before they are a certain temp, they die.
I can also use MT4 to 'scan' the aviaries for temp 'norms'
   Dave, Sun Jan 01, 2006 04:56:09 AM
The temperature gun was a Christmas gift. I was impressed with accuracy of the readings, and I demonstrated it a lot to guests on Christmas day.

However, I noticed the temperature readings began to vary by 4 degrees as the batterry weakened, and the low battery light indicator never came on. I will have to check the accuracy each time I use it.
   James Ortega, Fri Dec 30, 2005 07:40:18 PM
The Raytek tool performed as advetised and was a great value.
   Dave, Thu Dec 29, 2005 12:10:24 PM
Very easy to use, and very repeatible. Wife uses it constantly for cooking, and it has already in the first week made a big difference in a couple of recipes. The 9V battery vs mercury cells will make a big difference down the road. Identifying air leaks around the house will probably pay for the gun in the first year.
   James, Wed Dec 14, 2005 09:49:34 AM
I found this product to be as advertized and value was received. It is a useful tool to have around the place.
   Carl, Wed Nov 30, 2005 12:38:11 PM
We have used the Raytek MT4 for the last 3 years. It has proven to be reliable and accurate for our needs.
   Cameron, Wed Nov 09, 2005 12:37:47 PM
This little temp gun works great!!

I use it for checking the temperature of the ink to make sure it is cured on screen printed shirts as they come out of my conveyor dryer.

ArizonaTools has the best price and delivered right away. I would buy from them again :)
   Jim, Wed Nov 02, 2005 07:54:44 PM
Exactly what I needed. Small, affordable and easy to use. The Raytek MT4 has already proven its worth in the field. I searched the internet and found Arizona Tools to not only have exactly what I was looking for at the cheapest price, but the service and communication has been top notch. Thanks AT..................jww
   Lee, Wed Oct 12, 2005 03:07:05 PM
This non contact unit is great for locating miss firing
cylinders on the radial engines in the YAK airplanes.
Also works on lycoming and continental recips.
One can stand clear of the rotating propeller and
use the laser dot to find the target.
   charles, Fri Mar 25, 2005 07:24:09 AM
This tool is great. Just what I expected. Great for checking temperatures around windows.
   Barry, Thu Feb 24, 2005 02:50:49 PM
Nice product. Exactly as advertised.
   Mike, Mon Feb 14, 2005 03:33:24 PM
Works well, is light and handy. When storing it, protect the trigger.
   Glenn, Mon Feb 07, 2005 03:06:16 PM
It's the best, it does every thing I was looking for plus. You won't go wrong in getting one.
   joe, Sat Jan 15, 2005 12:41:32 PM
very handy
   gary, Thu Jan 13, 2005 07:42:44 AM
Have already used it at one of my customer sites to measure equipment running temps.
Established credibility with customer and prompted discussions about other needs. Great "marketing tool" !

Have also had fun with it at home, measuring surface temps of the cat and the kitchen appliances !
   Martin Olsen, Wed Oct 20, 2004 11:21:31 AM
Excellent product, we have started to roll them out to all of our consultants.
   Doug, Thu Oct 14, 2004 06:26:28 AM
Works as advertised.
   Robert, Sat Oct 09, 2004 03:50:11 PM
As advertised, excellent value compared to the usual ret ail outlets.
   Randy, Thu Sep 30, 2004 08:18:36 AM
This is the best, we use is for screen printing to tell when the ink is "done".
   Andrew, Sun Sep 26, 2004 05:44:05 PM
I use it for cooking to instantly check the oven and meal temperature, to prevent scalding with the coffee over 150 deg F, etc.

An iteresting use is to check the sky temperature day and night and see the scan of it as the gun is rotated upward; cloud temperature, as so forth. "Sky is the limit"

Great to check engine temperature, tires, heat losses in the the house. Provides a scale for human perception of hot and cold.

Will buy another one as a gift for another gadget freak in the family.




   Shari, Wed Sep 08, 2004 11:20:29 AM
Excellent value for the range of accuracy, ease of use, and portability.
   Don, Fri Aug 27, 2004 01:51:35 PM
My primary reason for purchasing the Raytek MT4, was to be able to check my motorhome and toads tire temp. indicating low air pressure, but it has so many other uses. Checking A/C system ,energy leakage on windows and doors,etc. It's potential is unlimited. It's Great!!! Thank you.
   HARVEY, Wed Jul 28, 2004 02:35:42 PM
VERY IMPRESSED
   Bill, Sun Jul 11, 2004 07:32:37 PM
Excellent product and excellent service by AzTools.
   Keith, Sun Apr 25, 2004 07:56:14 PM
I am a Reptile Collector/Breeder. All of my charges are from Tropical Temp Zones. In captivity they require ambient air temps or bottom/belly heat of 80 ~ 86 degrees for digestion. I use heat pads under all cages in my basement. These have an output of 10~25 watts & provide varying temps of 90~125 degrees. With me adding a rheostat, that solves the temp control issue ONLY!!! With the addition of My Raytek MT4 I do not have to quess on rheostat adjustments based only on 25% on 50% on etc... or the inevietable loss of heat output during the life of the heat pads. With the MT4 I Simply depress the trigger & can verify temps from the cold/cool end to the hot/bask end of my cages w/accuracy SECOND 2 NONE!!!

THANX, EXCELLENT PRODUCT,

KEITH REDMON REPTILES
   Steven, Thu Apr 22, 2004 07:37:48 AM
The Raytek MT4 non-contact temperature gun is a valuable tool for us at Bayshore Marine Service in Kelseyville, CA. Four of us have them to troubleshoot marine engines. The MT4 gives a consistant reading within one digit. When we compare the readings of the four guns there is a range of 6 degrees. None of us has had any trouble with the product. I received my MT4 within a few days from Arizona Tools. I got my MT4 at a much lower cost than my co-workers from Arizona Tools.
   allen, Mon Mar 22, 2004 11:35:03 PM
This is a very good temp gun. I have used this model for 1 year. The size is good for travel, it is a durable device. I have dropped it many times and still works.
   robert , Fri Mar 12, 2004 01:20:15 PM
This is a power plant purchase - it is very important to know the temp prior to boiler entry or equipment disassembly. For the price & what the Raytek provides it is an important tool for us to have. All machinists on site have one -preventative maintenance on bearings ( how hot are they ?). Thanks
   Amanda, Sat Feb 28, 2004 01:49:34 PM
I bought this mini-temp laser gun for my dad and he is very happy with the performance of the tool. He uses it to read the temperature of his diesel engines on the Hatteras. It arrived on his birthday and was a great surprise to him. Thanks Arizona, in making my father's birthday gift a real joy.
   Jim, Sun Jan 18, 2004 03:04:59 PM
The only website that ever returned my message. They called three times until they talked to me personally. They shipped the product the day they said they would. The product works great.
   Enrique, Tue Jan 13, 2004 03:31:27 PM
Great product. I use it for my Nitro Hobby Truck to ensure proper operating temperatures. You cannot beat the bang for the buck. Thanks
   James, Sat Jan 03, 2004 12:42:25 PM
Works like the big boys...
   john, Fri Dec 26, 2003 08:26:42 PM
More than advertised, and 25% less than I expected to pay after seeing the product in an airline magazine. I will be using Arizona Tools again.
   Harvey, Mon Dec 15, 2003 04:08:13 PM
A lot of value for the money. Accurate and easy to use. Good instructions concerning distance to spot size and emissivity.
   Pat, Sun Dec 14, 2003 03:46:14 PM
I'd like to commend Arizona Tools for the quick delivery of my recent purchase, and the good price for the product. The ordering process was very easy. The Raytek MT4 Mini Temp Non-Contact Temperature Gun with Laser Sighting is a very fine product and I'm sure it will pay for itself this winter as I find and correct heat losses around my house using this product.
   fred, Wed Dec 03, 2003 06:54:44 PM
I saw it on tech tv, had to have it.
   Jack, Fri Nov 14, 2003 01:18:04 PM
This temp gun does a great job in my cafe. Quick and easy to use, I can make sure my employees are cooking to correct temps
   Robert, Fri Oct 17, 2003 02:41:43 PM
Works exactly as advertised. Great tool.
   sue, Sun Aug 17, 2003 11:55:37 AM
A#1 merchandise. shipped quickly and got on time.

thanks for everything!!



Go to Product Page