Customer Reviews

Allied HEAVY DUTY DOUBLE GEARED 4-Ton Come Along(CABLE PULLER)

Average rating out of 161 reviewers: 

   Karl, Mon Mar 03, 2014 07:35:47 AM
This come along did indeed get the partially fallen tree down that I needed it for, yet I see weakness in the release lever and spring that I believe sooner or later may cause a problem. I have an old CM chain come along that was built right...perhaps I expect too much in this day and age.
   mt man, Fri Feb 28, 2014 06:56:29 AM
i have not used it yet. but i own 4 other ones. this is built far better than the ones i own & better any that my friends own.just by the way that it is built i will recommend it to anyone
   , Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:33:39 PM
It's quite heavy and well-built.
It should do the job of pulling my RV van out of trouble when I go exploring and boondocking.
   Chuck, Tue Jan 07, 2014 07:30:08 PM
Great product
   Roger, Sun Jan 05, 2014 07:12:02 PM
Although I have not had the opportunity to use this Come Along, it appears to be a very nice and stout unit. I am very satisfied.
   William, Fri Nov 15, 2013 04:04:21 PM
This puller is a real beast compared to what you find in the chain stores. This puller will last a lifetime.I couldn't be more pleased with the product and with your excellent service.
   Jeff, Wed Oct 16, 2013 06:41:58 PM
I have owned many cable pullers , come a longs .....this is by far the best for the money ....If you are considering a cheaper box store chinese made piece of crap...think again ....Just pulled a tree with a 2 foot stump
across the way it wanted to fall , without effort or feeling like the puller wasnt up for the job ....great product ...great service ....SIX STARS
   Doug, Tue Oct 08, 2013 01:08:53 PM
Expected a heavy duty tool and I was not disappointed. This come along works great and made a diffcult lifting job easy.
   dennis, Fri Jul 12, 2013 03:46:46 PM
thanks for the prompt service
   Rick D, Thu Jun 27, 2013 04:47:39 PM
Very Nice equipment. Fast delivery. Would recommend to anyone.
   Jim, Mon Jun 10, 2013 05:17:56 AM
This is a beast! It makes my old "big box store" come along look like a child's toy.
   , Mon May 20, 2013 06:49:23 PM
thanks for the prompt service . I haven't tried equipment yet but it looks rugged.
   Ray, Fri May 10, 2013 09:49:40 AM
These are impressive come-alongs. I am a veterinarian and have used come-alongs for decades for many things, including delivering calves, and once or twice a colt. These, I bought two of the Allied HEAVY DUTY DOUBLE GEARED 4-Ton Come Along CABLE PULLERS, are for aiming and moving trees behind my home. I haven't used them yet, but they look like they will do the job. I believe they are they most heavy duty I have bought.
   , Wed May 01, 2013 02:39:43 PM
Pete in Calif
Outstanding product at a great price and shipped fast! What more can I say but A+++
Thanks
   Paul, Sun Mar 17, 2013 11:54:54 AM
I spent a long time looking for a quality puller. When I receivecd it I couldn't believe how well it was built. Heavy duty is an understatement compaired to other pullers. When you open the box you will know you bought the best. Check it out and the shipping arrived a day earlier than they said wouldn't buy from anyone else. Great job Arizona Tool.
   Daniel, Sat Mar 16, 2013 06:34:54 PM
works great
   , Tue Feb 26, 2013 05:21:12 PM
First of all, HATS OFF to Arizona Tools (Super FAST Shipping) The scale should go to 10 stars on this BEEFY MONSTER. I've owned lots of come alongs but this is the last one.This is the Bad Boy - Built SOLID,SOLID,SOLID.No other one on the market that I know of even comes close.If your Looking for the Best its a no Brainer buy this one.Thanks Arizona Tools - what a deal, after holding this one in my hands I would have paid 3 or 4 times the price your selling these for and still feel like I got the Best Deal Out There.
   Bob, Thu Nov 29, 2012 01:20:51 PM
This is a great come along, it is very strong, easy to use and does not jam up. I have dropped dozens of trees using this come along since I bought it last year, and it has never let me down. I have ruined three other come along's before buying this one. Bob
   Jim, Wed Nov 14, 2012 04:47:34 PM
I have had a pair of these now for 7 months.
I waited until I used them enough to be sure of what to say.
We use them to pull down trees using a 5/8" cable and cable grippers to get them to fall exactly where we want. We have bent and broken at least a dozen various makes and models of other come alongs over the years. Heavy load and lots of tension.
I have used many come-alongs in the past 40 years but these are some of the most SOLID and well made. Some very nice touches including the screwed down tail wrap on the spool. I almost was killed using a set of cheap Chinese come alongs that jumped the gear and unspooled under load. These babies are great. The cable is strong enough if you have a pair you can run them in tandem, one single hooked to take up all the slack and get them under tension. Then use the double hooked one to crank it down without straining. The first time we used them we actually were able to snap off a 12 inch diameter standing oak that had been dead for 2 years, but not rotted. Serious power when double hooked.
About the only complaint is the little rubber caps on the lock switches do come off.
Other than that they are almost perfect.
   maria, Wed Aug 08, 2012 08:00:25 AM
wish I would had bought yours,,,:)
   Dennis, Wed Aug 01, 2012 08:05:39 AM
Haven't tried it yet, but appears to be very sturdy -- much more solid than expected. Although not made in US (made in Taiwan), quality appears much better than the China-built junk from big box stores. Two negatives: 1) rubber pads on toggles keep falling off; 2) cable jams so tightly on the geared wheel that it is very difficult to pull the cable out by hand.
   Barry, Sat Jul 21, 2012 06:07:59 PM
The cable puller worked well but it is cumbersome to use, the 3’ max pull distance is really not adequate.

I needed to move some none operable vehicles in my drive without assistance and it made the task easy except for the fact you constantly need to re-rig because of the short pull distance. It was very hard to release the cable at times and seems to lock up if you ratchet the cable almost up to the spool, no closer than 10” seems about it for easy release.

For the price you can’t go wrong with this tool. It works and is reasonably well-made and should hold up to heavy use but really needs to have a longer pull distance of at least 6’.
   , Fri Jun 29, 2012 08:28:20 AM
This cable puller is in a different class than the usual "big box" stocked items.

If you were able to compare it side by side to a "typical" puller, you wouldn't need this review to make a decision.

The way the free-spool function operates needs a little work, so I docket it 1 point for that; But, the more important aspects are solid.

If you've destroyed a few of the "standard" pullers like I have, you'll be glad you purchased this puller.
   , Wed Jun 27, 2012 12:35:54 PM
AWESOME IT'S SO STRONG AND HEAVY YOU CAN SEE THE DIFFERENCE IN THE MAKING OF THIS BAD BOY! THANKS FOR MAKING MY LIFE EASIER!
   Stan, Wed Jun 20, 2012 12:56:42 AM
I can't wait to use it. This is by far the best puller I have ever seen. I can't wait to use it.
   , Thu Jun 07, 2012 05:30:03 PM
Pulling trees out of canal, it works perfectly.
   Jordan, Fri Jun 01, 2012 07:14:13 AM
Great product - we bought a 2-ton puller on Amazon to assist in ripping out Juniper stumps, and it promptly broke due to bad construction and flimsy design. Once we got the Arizona tools 4-ton puller in the mail, we knew our results would improve by leaps and bounds. We got the job done the same day, and were glad we picked such a great product.
   Reno, Thu May 31, 2012 05:27:53 AM
Shipment arrived quickly. The Allied 4-ton cable puller is a quality product and lives up to it's "heavy duty" title. I was pleasantly surprised for the price paid.
   James, Fri May 11, 2012 04:15:56 PM
Impressed by your excellent delivery service, must have shipped same day. The tool is everything the reviews raved about, Might order another just cause I like it so much.
   ROBERT, Fri Apr 27, 2012 05:49:39 PM
HAVE NOT USED IT YET. I CARRY IN MY JEEP FOR EMERGENCYS
   Eric, Thu Apr 26, 2012 03:33:47 PM
good heavy duty come along. helped me pull two stumps where cheaper ones simply broke. Well worth the extra money.
   Jim, Sat Apr 07, 2012 03:53:32 AM
The Allied 4 ton Cable Puller lives up to all its excellent reviews. It is the best come-a-long I have ever used. Don't waste your money on the junk the hardware and big box stores sell. The price is also a bargain. I highly recommend purchasing products from Arizona Tools, top notch company!
   Bill, Wed Feb 08, 2012 06:07:54 AM
This gable puller lives up to it's reputation.As soon as I opened the box I could see the superior construction to Chinese made ones.I bought and returned one from Wal-Mart that would not even let out the cable.This one makes all others look like a kids toy.I use to help with cutting down trees and look forward to many years of service from this well made tool.
   , Mon Jan 30, 2012 02:18:46 PM
awesome
   George, Sun Jan 15, 2012 08:23:54 AM
All though I haven't used my tool as yet it appears to be everything as advertised...very sturdy construction...the only thing that concerned me was that it took UPS 9 days to go from Arizona to Virginia when UPS advertises anywhere in the USA in 5 days...
   Obed, Tue Jan 03, 2012 07:06:17 PM
Good product for the price. Seems heavy duty. The latching and ratcheting components work well. I have used it to winch a light load and it did fine. I haven't tried it with a heavy load yet. I would buy it again.
   Steve, Tue Dec 20, 2011 11:13:17 AM
Works as advertised.
   , Wed Dec 14, 2011 05:47:27 PM
Good product-works well and should last much better than anything that Amazon shows.
   Hal, Wed Dec 07, 2011 08:32:32 PM
Christmas gift for son in law, heavy duty ,nice build. reasonably priced fast ship.
   , Thu Dec 01, 2011 07:22:44 AM
Used it to secure 6 trees recently and it worked great. Easy to use once you figure out the release latches. Worth every penny. Glad I did some research before making the purchase.
   Wayne, Fri Nov 25, 2011 07:49:03 PM
I bought this come-along primarily because of the 12-foot cable option since I needed to drag a bulky 100-pound load up a set of pull-down attic stairs. However, I use a 4-ton come-along to winch falling trees over when they hang up, and the Allied is much more rugged than the one I've been using. It has a solid metal hub (although it appears to be sintered metal rather than hardened steel) compared to the stamped white metal sandwiched together in cheaper products but it is only slightly more expensive. It also has a much more reliable mechanism for switching between taking up and paying out the cable. I suspect the exaggerated load rating of some inexpensive brands (i.e. 8-ton, 10-ton) is based on the cable strength rather than the more-limiting frame materials and welds, but the Allied looks like it might live up to it rating in all respects. The main factor in my decision was the fact that it received almost universally positive on-line reviews compared to the mixed reviews I found for all other brands in this price range and load rating.
   Tom, Mon Nov 14, 2011 07:46:07 PM
Excellent service.
   Matt, Tue Nov 08, 2011 07:12:46 PM
Very heavy duty! I used it to pull some tree limbs that were too dangerous to cut and I am sure I will be using it for more. Don't waste time looking for anything else.
   Bruce, Mon Oct 31, 2011 04:49:07 AM
Although at times the cable is difficult to pull out, overall this product is better than other similar models.
   larry, Sun Oct 30, 2011 06:47:05 AM
arrive promptly. Problem is no good instruction manual.
   Arlene, Mon Oct 24, 2011 06:45:35 PM
I have been totally satisfied with this product. I have used it to remove several tree trunks and still have several to remove.
   David, Thu Oct 13, 2011 10:19:15 AM
I have other come alongs and I can tell this will be the best one. It has the double gear and is much stronger built.
   Joe, Tue Oct 11, 2011 05:00:10 AM
This one can take the strain. Used it for dropping trees in a confined space and then pulling stumps. Combine it with some grade 70 chain and you have a winning combination.
   Michael, Tue Aug 30, 2011 04:42:17 AM
I have yet to use the allied cable puller, but am pleased with design and the heft of it. I am a farm fence installer and have had very bad luck with pullers that are supposedly tough. One day while stretching woven wire, I collapsed 2 different pullers (separately) that were rated at 5 ton. They were poorly made. The Allied looks to be done right. I'll be happy to follow up on this rating after complete testing.
   Dan, Sun Aug 28, 2011 06:15:03 AM
This is a great investment. I have used it about 6 times cutting down large trees and they fell exactly the way I wanted them to. If you are looking for a good Come Along don't waste your time looking for another one, buy this one. You won't be disappointed. Great service from Arizona tools. I used the standard shipping and received it in 5 days. I will definately use Arizona tools again.
   , Sun Aug 14, 2011 03:31:16 AM
Service was excellent. Tool arrived when I was told it would.
I used the come-along to move some large rocks. Worked very well. I did not experience difficulty in pulling cable out as some others have written. Tool appears to be heavy duty.
Definitely more substantial then other 4 ton pullers I've looked at in big box stores. More substantial then the two ton whose bolts snapped moving similar sized rocks previously.
Not disappointed.

Dave
   Marty, Thu Jul 21, 2011 07:13:37 PM
A very sturdy and strong Come Along.I currently use it to pull collision damage on vehicles and it handles it with ease. Double gear and strong latching makes it safe to operate under tension.
A great price for what you get out of it for sure.

Slip a little glue into the release lever grip as it comes off sometimes.
   Mike, Fri Jul 15, 2011 03:33:31 AM
This Item is Awesome!! Very well made and built to last!! Thanks
   , Thu Jul 14, 2011 09:11:05 AM
Best tool for quality and price.
   John, Wed Jul 13, 2011 01:01:10 PM
Used this tool with a 20ft 20,000 lb tow strap and a truckers chain and you have a serious way of cranking out tree roots. Still have to dig a bit but much better than trying to dig a tree stump out by hand. Can put some serious torque on the nylon tow strap! Great product.
   , Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:57:23 PM
Heavy duty. Well made. took a few trys to get the release to work. Just a learning curve. Dual sprockets work great. Super deal.

This is a great product.

Randy
   Craig, Sat Jul 02, 2011 10:03:48 AM
I love the tool. It is constructed for use in mind and not stored ready for use. Everything about it is Heavy Duty. Interesting about how the instructions say it is a 3 Ton tool with a 1 Ton reserve like how they rate generators with amperage. Great service from Arizona Tool.
   Curt, Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:46:29 PM
Helpful staff - fast ship - great quality for the price - i am very pleased with this purchase and would strongly recommend this product.
   , Sat Jun 18, 2011 07:16:57 AM
I have not used the come along yet, but as soon as it was out of the box I knew that it was a well built product and not one of those cheep ones from a hardware store. I am positve now that I will never really need anything this strong, I'm also positive that I'll never break it and that wish I'd bought a different one.
   Michael, Thu Jun 09, 2011 05:32:07 PM
Quite a nice product. Heavier than I had imagined it would be!
   Carmen, Tue Jun 07, 2011 10:46:18 PM
solid, strong design. well worth the money
   Bob, Sun May 29, 2011 06:13:31 PM
This is THE BEST 4-TON puller out there. Don't waste your time with Maasdam or American Powe Pull. We bent those. The Allied is a manly-man come along!
   Jim, Sun May 08, 2011 09:46:31 AM
This is a great product. I am so glad I chose this come-along instead of an inferior product at another company. This come-along is sturdy and it is so much better than the ones I have previously owned. I strongly recommend this product. The shipment was quick and the service was outstanding.
   Dave, Sun Apr 17, 2011 12:11:52 AM
A few years back I was a machinist for 20 years building jet engines. I take a shine to well machined and produced parts. This is a well made tool, well fininshed to boot. This is unlike any come a long I have seen. Most are stamped out metal sandwich deals that are inhearently weak in looks and workings. No such dice here as I am sure it will meet or beet it's ratings. I will come back and comment more once I put it through the paces, but so far I am very impressed. For the money this is a no brainer.
   Robert, Tue Apr 12, 2011 05:00:15 PM
Great heavy-duty piece of equipment. Made sturdy. Would recommend as a great value.
   , Mon Apr 11, 2011 05:49:13 PM
Lack of use instructions
   Frank, Mon Apr 04, 2011 07:14:40 PM
Very fine product, especially for the money. Extremely rugged and well built. Highly recommended.
   Darrell, Fri Mar 11, 2011 06:25:23 PM
Delivery was very fast, and packaging was the best I've seen. I have used the come-along a couple of times and I am very pleased with it. It is actually a savings to purchase this product, versus buying countless cheap ones and having to go through the pain of a come-along that won't work when you need it most.
   Bill, Fri Mar 11, 2011 05:46:40 PM
I've lived & worked most of my life alone and far from civilization. I have and cause to use and have destroyed many Come Along tools. I would have been hard pressed to even bruise this industrial grade beauty. It paid for itself the first time I used it. I highly recommend the tool without reservation. I found AZTools easy to do business with and the delivery exceptionally speedy. Thanks!
   jim, Wed Feb 09, 2011 04:43:41 PM
i read all the reviews,shopped around all the major retailers,{home depot,lowes,harbor frieght'sears,coastal tool}.when i recieved my come along from arizona tools i was impressed with the quality .none of the ones i viewed even compared to this quality.well worth the price,you can't go wrong with this one.
   Dan The Man, Tue Jan 25, 2011 06:55:38 PM
Wow! This is the best come-along I have ever seen. It is much better than what Lowes or Home Depot has to offer. It is commercial grade and built to last. I am so glad that I did not settle on something that I would not be happy with in the long run. I use it to get trees that do not want to fall in the direction that I want them too. It really put the pressure on them to fall in a planned direction. If you want a top notch come-along buy this one - You want ever regret it! Dan
   Vincent, Mon Jan 24, 2011 03:44:46 AM
Nice piece of equipment..good value. I am confident it will give me years of good service.
   Paul, Sun Dec 12, 2010 08:34:15 AM
Very pleased with size and strength of this tool - practiced with it pulling a car and worked fine. Some of controls could be a tad heftier but overall very satisfied.
   STEVE, Sat Nov 20, 2010 03:50:44 AM
THE TOP SIXTY FEET OF MY NEIGHBOR'S HUNDRED FOOT OAK WITH 40" BASE FELL ONTO A SIXTY FOOT MAPLE AND WAS HUNG UP THERE. MY NEW COME ALONG WAS STILL IN THE BOX. I HOOKED IT TO THE OAK, APPLIED TENSION THEN CUT BOTH TREES TWO THIRDS THROUGH THE BASES AND WITH ONE HAND PULLED BOTH TREES DOWN AND AWAY FROM HIS HOUSE. MY OLD COME ALONG REQUIRED A SIX FOOT PIPE AND TWO PEOPLE TO USE ON SOMETHING THIS LARGE. IT IS IN THE JUNK PILE NOW. THANKS.
   Terry, Wed Nov 10, 2010 12:37:28 PM
We use these come alongs to secure our 75' houseboat to the dock. We have had lighter units fail but never these. They are the easiest to operate of any brand I have ever used. The first pair are over 3 years old & still work like new. Allied HEAVY DUTY DOUBLE GEARED 4-Ton Come Along - the best
   lionel, Sat Oct 30, 2010 06:24:02 AM
The 4-ton Come Along Exceeded all of my expectations. Thank You
   Mark, Sun Jun 13, 2010 09:31:50 PM
Havn't actually used it in the field yet. However, I use equipment like this every day and it does seem to be made very well. I purchased it to stretch larger cable for fences and corrals. The standard 1 and 2 ton versions are a little light and we seem to bend the handles and break the ratchet teeth. This unit will do the job. Thanks to Arizona Tools for getting this item to us so fast. Mark
   , Tue Jun 01, 2010 12:11:52 PM
Very nice come along, well made and heavy duty. For the price you can not beat it. Service with Arizona Tools is the best, fast and friendly.
   Davey-o, Fri May 07, 2010 09:36:09 AM
The following was solicited : I was quite impressed when this arrived, it was by far more substantial and rugged than I was expecting. I considered returning it as it seems to be much more tool than I would ever hope to need use of, however I found that it was able to fit under my rear seat which is where I want to keep it. I reasoned that it would be better to have it and not need than to need it and not have it.
Beyond that I can not offer any testament as to its use as I have not had to use it and hope I never have to. But if looks mean anything the construction, appearance and heft of this renders my opinion that it would be more than capable of exceeding any application it may encounter.
   Travis, Thu Apr 29, 2010 10:58:02 AM
Even though I read all the great reviews on this product, I was still amazed at the quality. I have not seen anything like it at twice this price. I am very impressed by the width of the gears. Most pullers have gears stamped out of sheet metal. This puller is heavy and might be more than you need for your task.
   Mike, Sat Apr 17, 2010 06:55:13 PM
I read the comments before ordering and was still BLOWN AWAY by the quality and heft of this monster. Definitely HEAVY DUTY. Excellent quality and the double sprocket gives plenty of torque. Highly recommend. Well worth the price paid.
   Mike, Sat Apr 17, 2010 06:53:18 PM
I read the reviews before ordering, and was still BLOWN AWAY
   Jack, Sun Mar 28, 2010 06:17:17 AM
Arizona Tools is a place you can buy quality products at a reasonable price, plus the service is great!
   , Wed Dec 02, 2009 11:11:23 PM
Overall a very sturdy device.
So far I've just used it for pulling taught a no-climb fence and it has done an admirable job. My observations are that for a few cents more the "pull/release" mechanism could be built a little sturdier and the chintzy plastic pieces that go over the levers could at least be made to stay on for a few pushes. Mine ended up in the dirt after the first few minutes of use. That said I'm sure I'll have many years of use out of this well built product.
   Basil, Mon Nov 02, 2009 04:47:27 PM
Nice piece of heavy-duty engineering, but it took a while before I learned how to release the tension step-by-step. A little more detail in the instructions might help. Even better would be a video of the operation on the web, because this is probably something that needs to be demonstrated.
   Great Come Along, Wed Sep 30, 2009 11:51:31 AM
I just used it this morning for the first time. I used it to pull 2000 lb pallets that were on a pallet jack up an incline to get them into my garage. The only drawback of the unit is that I had to use double cables (4 tons rating) to get the pallets up the incline. I could only move a pallet about 4 feet before having to re-set the chains.
Other than that I think this is a great unit.
   Ed, Wed Sep 30, 2009 08:35:21 AM
This is the first Come-along that I have used. It is every thing that I expected and well worth the price.
   ED, Wed Sep 30, 2009 08:32:36 AM
This is the first come-along that I have used. I
   Curt, Fri Sep 04, 2009 07:09:29 PM
"Beefy".... just like described by other reviewers. Should provide Years of service.

Thank You
   H Geisler, Sat Aug 29, 2009 06:11:56 PM
I had a 4 foot diameter stump that bugged me for 12 years and no chainsaw big enough to go through it. This 4 ton cable puller and my truck pulled it out like a decayed molar in 5 minutes!
   Hjarno, Wed Aug 26, 2009 06:18:28 PM
Works great. Much better than my BigBox purchased Come Along.
   Harold, Sun Aug 23, 2009 08:08:09 AM
Good quality product, only problem is the "keepers" on the hooks broke during the first usage. This is typical of every Come Along that I have bought in the past. The rest of the unit is heavy duty,and should last quite a while. I would recommend this unit to a friend!
   , Tue Jun 23, 2009 03:59:09 PM
I haven't used the 4-ton Come Along yet but I am a mechanical engineer with many years of experiance. This tool is vastly superior to the tools in the big box stores. The construction is very heavy duty. The price is more than reasonable.
   Mark, Wed Jun 17, 2009 05:36:19 PM
Very good
   Larry, Wed Jun 10, 2009 04:00:31 PM
Very heavy duty. Best 4 ton come-along for the money.Works flawlessly.Very happy with this purchase.
   Chris, Thu Jun 04, 2009 04:45:15 PM
Works great and as expected. Only complaint was it was first hard to unwind. It seems when its wound up all the way the cable rollup is at the max diameter the spindle will allow. Solution was to just not wind it up as much.

Other than, well built, very strong. No complaints.
   , Tue May 26, 2009 10:38:33 AM
Pulled car up onto car ramp... worked well but sometimes a pain to pull cable out. Once out, worked great.
   Peter, Wed May 13, 2009 04:22:42 AM
I replaced an old come along with the Allied. I was amazed just how well it worked, had a cut tree stuck in another tree. Attached the Allied to the tree and winched it out of the tree without a problem. A great buy.
   Marvin, Mon May 11, 2009 08:29:05 AM
If a 140 lb accountant can pull stumps with it, it must be good gear! It is powerful and easy to use and seems indestructable. I would buy one...if I hadn't already done so.
   Phil, Thu May 07, 2009 05:01:38 AM
Gentlemen
This 4 ton come-a-long is the best by far I have ever used. Owning a Marina gives me plenty of times to use this tool---many storms and broken docks and broken connectors between docks require a strong come-a-long like this to quickly get the job done. For the money, this unit is a steal!!!!!Best by far that I have ever used!!!!
   , Sat Mar 14, 2009 05:21:36 PM
I was pleased with the qualtiy of the Come Along. Very good price and the shipping costs were very reasonable.
   George, Sat Mar 07, 2009 05:14:43 AM
Wow...I hadn't used a come along for many years. After reading the easy directions, I attatched the cable to additional chains and cable to help direct a "difficult" tree removal project. "Timber" the 100 foot tree fell perfect! Terrific tool to have with many uses...thanks for this well made product!
   michael, Fri Feb 20, 2009 06:27:33 AM
The best come along I have ever used. heavy duty no problems
   Ed, Fri Feb 20, 2009 03:56:02 AM
This comealong is just the ticket for working fences without a second person. An improvement I'd like to see would be grease fitting/s for preventive maintenance.
   , Mon Feb 09, 2009 04:14:58 AM
Works great. Used it first day I had it.
   , Sun Jan 11, 2009 07:00:22 AM
I have not yet used this tool. When I opened the box and examined the comealong it seems to be well built and exactly as described on the website.
   Randy, Tue Dec 30, 2008 01:06:18 PM
Wow, even with the great reviews I wasn't expecting this come along to be so beefy and so slick. Really no comparison to other '4-ton' come alongs. I've tried plenty of others that felt and worked chinzy. I threw my last one away with hardly any use because it wouldn't spool out. This one has thick steel parts and a nice thumb engage/dis-engage feature that makes use very easy.
   Steven, Mon Dec 22, 2008 04:57:04 PM
i was impressed with the rock solid construction of this pulley. I moved a 10x16 shed with ease. 3 guys could not budge the shed. I inserted a 1-ton eye-bolt into the shed and the pulley was able to easily move the shed, as if it was on wheels. A well constructed tool.
   bob, Sun Nov 30, 2008 07:20:27 AM
after getting the come along my first words were wow one of the more nicer ones i have seen and i have a lugall cost 205 this one is better built then the lugall and more cheap
   Jon, Mon Nov 17, 2008 09:49:41 AM
Bought it as a precaution in case I get stuck in my airboat-Have only used it to hoist a deer in a tree - not a real test - looks great seems well built
   Stephen, Mon Nov 10, 2008 09:46:55 AM
So far I am very pleased with the 4 - ton come along. I haven't had any issues so far Which is much better than the one I purchased in a local equipment supply store. That one, from a competitor, looked very similar but both pawls broke off the first time I used it.
   Matthew, Mon Nov 03, 2008 06:25:41 AM
I have used various other manufacturers for doing heavy moving, pulling stumps, bending trees, pulling people out of the ditch. This one is by far the best one I have seen in a long time. Heavy duty built.
   Travis, Tue Oct 21, 2008 03:16:39 PM
I couldn't have asked for a better come along for my unusual task. It had no problem pulling a 1600 pound 100 year old cast iron printing press onto a trailer. Then it gave me complete control backing it back down the ramp one notch at a time. It turned this tricky task into a 2 person job. "Heavy Duty" is no exaggeration with this product!
   Bob, Tue Oct 21, 2008 05:01:13 AM
Have just finished using the come along on several large trees. It worked great. My problem with the cheaper ones has been that after some use, it becomes all but impossible to pull the cable back out. So far, the Allied is easy to use in all ways.
   , Sat Oct 04, 2008 06:35:54 AM
I purchased this tool, to use in my off-road ventures, because I don't have a winch I haven't used it yet, off-road, BUT I used it to pull some tree stumps out of my back yard and it is SIMPLE, EFFECTIVE and functions very well, I have no fear or worries, for it's use as intended I recommend it
   Art, Fri Sep 19, 2008 07:28:27 AM
Exactly what I needed to pull a downed tree out of the lake in front of my house.
   Scott, Sat Sep 06, 2008 05:25:23 AM
Bought this Come Along to help drop several trees that were hanging over a back yard shed. One was an oak tree that was 90 feet tall, and leaning about one foot in the direction of the shed. I was able to reverse the direction of the trees' fall with the help of this Come Along. It's a very sturdy unit. I highly recommend it.
   John, Sun Aug 31, 2008 01:07:39 PM
The product looks heavy, it feels heavy, it is heavy and hence it will do heavy work. Great hunk of equip
that will do the job! Any type of pulling job! I love this thing! Thanks Allied.
   Mike, Tue Aug 19, 2008 02:50:23 AM
Great product and delivery. Easy to use and pulls a heavy load. I am using it to pull trees and stumps. Recommmended.
   Jim, Mon Aug 18, 2008 07:56:04 AM
Very pleased with the product I purchased one from another company at the same time and I'm using the one from Allied because it has nicer features. Received the product quickly.
   Mikchael, Thu Aug 14, 2008 08:16:01 AM
This is a heavy duty come along. Arizona Tools delivered faster than expected. I have used on my tractor and find the tool to be easy to use. Definitely would recommend.
   Bryan, Tue Jul 29, 2008 11:26:25 AM
I have not used the Come Along yet. It looks like it will work great.
   Gene, Mon Jun 09, 2008 07:07:50 PM
We bought this product to open and close railcar doors (which are very heavy, usually misaligned, and on rusted tracks). Up to now we needed to use a forklift to do this job. With this Come-Along I was able to easily do the job by myself. Highly recommended!
   Mark, Wed May 28, 2008 06:23:00 AM
Am very pleased with my Come Along!! Not only is it very well made, it is a sturdy tool I will be able to use for a long time...THANK YOU...

Also the delivery was super fast...they didn't wait around to get my Come Along in the mail....

Thanks Again...Mark
   The unit (5); the directions (1), Wed May 21, 2008 01:02:42 PM
The come along is very sturdy, but the directions that come with it are confusing (to say the least):

To understand what you read in the directions, first you must understand the Position Lever. One end of the Position Lever is a red handle, and the other end is a bare pointer (the pointer end).

> To release the cable, first move the Position Lever so that the pointer end of the Handle is over "Release".

> To apply tension, first move the Position Lever so that the pointer end of the Handle is over "Pull".

> To release tension one notch at a time, press and hold the red lever on top of the come along, lift the handle, and then swing the handle over until it depresses the spring controlling stop pawl #2. Then, release the red lever and swing the handle back all the way back. Repeat this process for each notch of tension that you want to release.
   John, Wed May 14, 2008 03:51:19 PM
Very well built, only cons are directions on how to use not completely clear for those that have never used a come along, and one of the rubber tabs fell off after heavy use
   Gary, Wed Apr 23, 2008 05:12:15 AM
This is the first comealong I have owned and I bought it on the strength of the user comments. I had trouble with getting the cable to release due to an inability to disengage the handle drive. I called Allied and a gentleman named Juan sent me a new handle quickly, for free. The problem with the original handle was simply that a weld was slightly out of place and happily the new handle drive works perfectly. For my first job I used it to haul a waterlogged 1,500 pound fallen palm tree out of a creek all by myself. This is a great tool and much better built than any of the comealongs I saw at Home Depot or Lowes. Plus, the service from Allied was exceptional. I rate the comealong a "5" and Allied service a "10" on a scale of 1-5.
   Po, Mon Mar 31, 2008 10:37:35 AM
I purchased this come along to move a travel trailer that got stuck in the backyard. It did the job well and was easy to use. I can't compare it with other come alongs since this is my first one, but I found it to be well built and heavy duty. I was surprised that Home Depot didn't even carry a come along. Pep Boys says they carry one brand, but was sold out. Walmart automotive section didn't even know what a come along was. Sears was no help either. I was pleased with Arizona Tools, but it took longer than expected to come, it was about 10 days. I didn't want to pay overnight shipping because it would have cost more than the tool itself.
   THOMAS, Thu Jan 03, 2008 05:02:02 AM
VERY PLEASED WITH THE ALLIED DOUBLE GEARED 4-TON COME ALONG, HAD A BIG HEAVY TALL 30' PALM TREE THAT HAD BEEN RELOCATED IN MY YARD STRONG GUST OF WIND MOVED IT OUT OF PLACE BY 4 FEET HAD JUST GOT THE YARD FIXED BACK FROM MOVING THE TREE DID NOT WANT TO BRING BACK THE HEAVY EQUIPMENT THE ALLIED 4-TON MOVED IT BACK IN PLACE,AND WAS EASY TO WORK WITH +++++
   sandra, Tue Nov 27, 2007 10:26:26 PM
We were thrilled at the quick delivery and the product was everything it was advertised to be.
Thank you
   Roger, Wed Nov 07, 2007 08:09:30 AM
Was necessary to keep a tree I was cutting down from falling toward my house. The Come Along worked perfectly with the tree falling in the exact area I wanted.
   Frank, Mon Nov 05, 2007 07:35:11 PM
I was hoping to find a replacement for an older Durbin comealong. This is not anywhere close to the quality of the old one. Much to bulky and heavy and I doubt will be as durable.
   David, Thu Nov 01, 2007 05:45:42 AM
Great tool as described!! Only wish cable was longer! Great quality!!
   , Mon Oct 29, 2007 10:56:23 AM
works good
   caesar, Thu Oct 18, 2007 05:08:38 PM
I had a very difficult time unwinding the wire rope because it was wound too tight at more than the capacity of the reel. I almost returned the hoist. I was able to unwind the wire rope only by the pulling it with a garden tractor while hooked to a tree and then operating the handle with the hoist in "release" position.The hoist operated satisfactorily after I was able to release the wire rope.
   , Thu Sep 20, 2007 05:30:33 AM
The tool did its job very well, the only downside was that it was very stiff and required extra effort to release cable in each and every application.
   A. Wilks, Mon Sep 10, 2007 04:39:09 PM
Gentlemen, Wanted to let you know, that i am extremely pleased with the 4 ton, Allied Heavy Duty Double Geared Come- Along #AZT662. It is a good looking and working piece of machinery! I looked at a bunch of other come-alongs, prior to puchasing this unit, they did not compare in quality!! Also the delivery time was amazing, i ordered it on a Wednesday evening and received the unit on the following Monday afternoon. Three working days!! Again many thanks.
   , Sat Sep 08, 2007 04:54:28 PM
I knew what I needed.
I ordered exactly whatI needed.
I got exactly what I ordered.
Fast and Quality merchandise.
Thanks to ArizonaTools.
   Alan, Fri Sep 07, 2007 05:54:04 PM

After looking at and reading about many other come-alongs as well as reviews of the same, I decided on the Allied H.D.Double Geared 4 ton machine. Glad I did it is a well designed and well made piece of work. Thanks Arizona Tools, excellent product.
   Steve, Fri Sep 07, 2007 09:08:53 AM
I used the Come Along to pull a hung-up tree out of other trees. And it out performed and out lasted the first 4-Ton Single geared Come Along I tried. It worked great and the tree came down safely.
   Billy S., Tue Sep 04, 2007 01:45:15 PM
I love it. I could not afford a power winch and winch bumper for my 07 FJ cruiser. So I got this come along and it is very cool and easy to use. I just bought some recovery straps and I got the best money can buy cause of the money saved buying this come along. Buy it if you 4x4 with out a power winch. It will be best $50.00 you will spend. Last time I got stuck in the back woods it cost $3,500.00 and two weeks to get my rig out. With this Come Along plus some recovery straps and tree saver,shackles= $300.00 and you can get your self free with ez.

Billy S.
   Andrea, Tue Sep 04, 2007 01:29:25 AM
My husband was doing some logging and broke two come alongs in one week. I decided to search the internet for something better than I could find locally. I was totally impressed with the reviews you had and when it came it looked awesome. Strong, Sturdy, and Reasonably Priced! Has worked great for everything we have tried it on.
   , Sun Aug 26, 2007 03:31:00 PM
Works great! Holds up just fine and the price can't be beat.
   Dave, Fri Aug 03, 2007 04:57:49 PM
Excellent product and great price. It should last a lifetime. Thanks AZ tools.
   Mike, Sun Jul 22, 2007 05:52:56 PM
I have a 3000 lbs drag car which I haul on an open car trailer. I normally drive the car onto the trailer but on occasion I have to pull the car onto the trailer manually. My options for pulling the car onto the trailer were limited. I didn’t want to spend the $400.00 for an electric winch for only occasional use. A come-a- long seemed like a good choice but a trip to the hardware store was rendered useless as the light duty (1 ton capacity) come-a-longs were going for around $140.00, still to costly for this budget racer. After a quick web search I came across the ArizonaTools web site (www.arizonatools.com) and what did I find but a heavy duty, quality come-a-long for an unbelievable price, $100.00 less than the light weight tool at the hardware store. I was skeptical but after reading the reviews from other satisfied customers I decided to buy it and see what I was getting. I am pleased to report I got a heavy duty, well built come-a-long that fit my needs exactly and kept my budget open for more speed equipment instead of a costly tool used only occasionally. I have used the Arizona Tools 4 ton come-a-long to haul my drag car onto the trailer and I have to tell you that it works great. Thanks Arizona Tools for the great, affordable product.

Sincerely,

Mike the Drag Racer
   RIP, Tue May 15, 2007 09:28:53 AM
The come a long is made very well and we do not have to order replacement parts like we do for the maasdam power pulls.
   Parrish, Thu May 03, 2007 11:40:21 AM
so far, excellent product!
   rip, Fri Apr 20, 2007 07:41:39 AM
They are made well and they hold up better to the abuse around here better than any come a long we have tried yet.
   Matt, Thu Mar 22, 2007 04:53:13 PM
This is not your father's come along. I was working on a large tools shed that was leaning over three feet in the air on one side. It was lifted by a tree trunk that went down during the severe wind storm that hit the Seattle area. After lowering the shed with a house jack I pulled the tool shed sideways about 2 feet to get it back where it was before the storm. I was quite impressed with its power. The home owner couldn't believe I did it without anybody else helping me. I won't mention that it was less than $12 more than the flimsy models you can buy in the local store.
   Alan, Thu Jan 18, 2007 08:31:24 AM
After getting a side job to remove 30 or so trees but keep the "good" ones unscathed, I needed a tool to help insure that I would have no accidents. The 4-Ton Come Along looked like the right tool for the job and it proved itself so in the first day of use. Easy to use and well built. Thanks Arizona Tools.
   Fritz, Tue Dec 19, 2006 02:59:23 PM
Your e-mail was very timely, it arrived 1/2 hour after I came in from wrestling a large Balsam Fir which had been partially blown over and ended up hung up in another tree, all that on a steep slope within 10 feet of our garage. After destroying a cheap 2 ton Come Along, I ordered your Allied 4 ton model. It got the job done with flying colors and my garage is still standing. Well worth the extra dollars.
   Lou, Fri Dec 08, 2006 09:36:35 PM
This come along is a big daddy. I have to use a come along to pull big equipment. I also use it to steady large trees while cutting. This is a very well built come along. Heavy enough to do the job. Also a great price.
   William, Sun Nov 19, 2006 08:35:30 PM
The come along was everything I expected it to be. It is well built and will serve my needs perfectly. I have seen many cheap come alongs and this one is by far well worth the cost.
   fred, Thu Nov 16, 2006 09:45:20 AM
Haven't used the come-along yet, but it looks like a good tool - well built, and able to do the job. Price was low for the quality.
   , Sat Nov 04, 2006 09:39:56 PM
Excellent product. Tried two other brands before purchasing the Allied 4-ton come along. QUALITY construction and ease of use make this extremely easy to use. Phone sales were more courteous and efficient.
   Fred, Tue Aug 29, 2006 10:22:46 AM
Excellent, well constructed tool. It was instrumental in "encouraging" a 120' Southern Yellow Pine tree to fall where I wanted it to fall and not on my house.
   Dennis, Sun Apr 30, 2006 11:26:32 AM
I purchased the Allied 4-Ton Come Along for a simple hoisting job of 400lbs. I bought the larger capacity since it was so inexpensive.
However, before I used it for its intended purpose, I needed to get an inoperative vehicle onto an auto carrier. The driver arrived with no wench not realizing the vehicle was inoperable. So, we hooked up the Come Along and easily pulled the car up onto the carrier and then into the forward most position. Leverage is a great thing. The Allied 4-ton worked great.
   jim, Fri Apr 07, 2006 01:32:23 PM
heavy duty, others don't compare, an excellent value
   Steve, Thu Apr 07, 2005 06:29:11 PM
I'm an ex-logger, heavy equipment operator who has done and still do my fair share of repair and "fix-it" work. This is a heavy duty tool for those who tear up the Japanese Junk. HEY! Pay the extra $20 and get a tool that'll be with ya a while. This sucker is built to last, well worth the money! Nothing cheesy about it! I'd recommend this to anybody serious about pulling!
   Kraig, Wed Mar 16, 2005 07:50:08 PM
This come along is far superior to others I have looked at in the same range. It is sturdy. Some said it is too heavy. But considering the strength it is actually light. I'm glad I bought it.
   marcy, Sat Mar 05, 2005 02:37:58 PM
I loved it...Thank you Arizona Tools



Go to Product Page